Site Overlay


The Session

Jim Kneessi  Clerk

The Session is the governing body of the church. Twelve members of the congregation serve on Session, each for a three year term – they are called Ruling Elders. The group meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month and holds special meetings as needed.

The Session oversees the work of the three church Commissions (the Commission for Evangelism & Outreach, the Commission for Member Enrichment and the Commission for Administration and Operations) the Board of Deacons, and all related Ministry Teams. Session also adopts the annual budget and personnel and operating policies. Additionally, it meets with new members and the confirmation classes.

Ruling Elders

Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023
Stan Bahorek
Meris Longmeier
Tim McCoy
Frank Watkins
Stephen Coy
Jennifer Keplinger
Nadine Moehlenkamp
Steve Ryan
Steve Hilditch
Tina Johnson
Jim Kneessi
Bill Snellgrove





Board of Deacons

Tschera Connell  President

The Board of Deacons consists of fifteen members serving three year terms, each assigned a neighborhood network.  They meet on the 2nd Tuesday of each month. The work of a deacon is intended to be an extension of the pastors’ work. Deacons promote personal contact among church members by means of neighborhood networks. These are groups of members from the same geographical area assigned to a deacon who will keep in touch with them. Deacons try to share in members’ joys, sorrows, and any needs that arise which can benefit from some church outreach. Our Board of Deacons are visible in many ways in the life of Overbrook Church.

Ways We Serve:

  • Deacon Outreach – calls, cards, home and hospital visits
  • Communion preparation
  • Homebound Members
    • distributing Communion
    • visiting to deliver Easter and Christmas flowers
  • Casserole Ministry
  • Support church-wide projects
  • Hosting receptions
Copyright © 2020 . All Rights Reserved. | Intuitive by Catch Themes